Top 10 Productivity Hacks of Tim Ferriss

And how you can use them today

Vladimir Agaev
7 min readMar 11, 2021
Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

It was a sunny day in Sicily.

I was lying on a sunbed, enjoying the perfect Italian sunny weather. After 2 years of working at my Startup, I really needed this week off.

I naively thought that I’ll be able to disconnect and just enjoy. But of course, it did not happen. Knowing myself I have foreseen it, so before leaving London I grabbed a book that I wanted to read for a while already.

The book was Tools of Titans by Tim Ferris.

I didn’t really know Tim apart from the fact that he was famous for writing the 4-hour workweek.

So I started reading and damn this guy is impressive! He has been listed as one of Fast Company’s “Most Innovative Business People” and one of Fortune’s “40 under 40.”

He casually speaks 5 languages, is a national Chinese kickboxing champion and holds a Guinness world record in tango.

Some of his other achievements:

  • Princeton University guest lecturer in High-Tech Entrepreneurship and Electrical Engineering
  • Finance and Entrepreneurship advisor at Singularity University at NASA Ames, co-founded by Peter Diamandis and Ray Kurzweil.
  • Horseback archer…

--

--